Poem: A Forever Kind of Love

Sometimes when I’m really upset I write poems. 

Last night was one of those nights.. Hope you like it. 

Please leave feedback. 

xoxo

 

A Forever Kind of Love

 
I hope you don’t understand
I hope you never do
Consider this an “I love you” from me to you
 
I hope you’re never this broken 
I hope you love yourself too
Stay strong and smile 
That’s what they’ll tell you to do
 
I hope you like that image in the mirror
That you never have to cry
I hope there’s never any pain in those beautiful eyes
 
I wish for you only happiness
That you never have any scars
And if you do it’s just from swinging on trees and monkey bars
 
Now do me a favor 
Go outside; look up at the stars
Just know I’m thinking of you no matter how far apart we are

9 thoughts on “Poem: A Forever Kind of Love

  1. “Now do me a favor
    Go outside; look up at the stars
    Just know I’m thinking of you no matter how far apart we are”
    The poem was beautiful. Had a tone of sadness and the desire of peace and forgiveness. Thank you for sharing the excellent poetry.

Leave a comment